board of directors

​​CHFA is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors consisting of:
  • the State Auditor;
  • a member of the Governor’s Cabinet;
  • a member of the Colorado General Assembly; and
  • eight members appointed to four-year terms by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate. ​​​

 Board Members

  • Steven Hutt

    Board Chair

    Executive Director, Denver Employee Retirement Plan
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Max Tyler

    Board Chair Pro Tem

    term expires 07.01.2019  

  • Julie Brewen

    Secretary/Treasurer

    CEO/Executive Director, Fort Collins Housing Authority,
    term expires 07.01.2019  

  • Cecilia Sanchez de Ortiz

    Board Member

    Co-Owner, ConfluenceDenver, LLC
    term expires 07.01.2019  

  • Jody Kole

    Board Member

    Chief Executive Officer, Grand Junction Housing Authority
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Jenn Lopez

    Board Member

    President, Project Moxie
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Dianne Ray

    Board Member

    Colorado State Auditor
    Current State Auditor is a standing member  

  • KC Becker

    Board Member

    Colorado Speaker of the House
    2019-2020  

  • Amber Hills

    Board Member

    President, FirstBank, Lakewood
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Paul Washington

    Board Member

    Market Director, Jones Lang LaSalle, Inc.
    term expires 07.01.2021  

​2019 CHFA Board Meeting Dates

​Month
​​Date
​​Agenda
​January ​Thursday, January 24 January Board Meeting Agenda
​February ​Thursday, February 28 February Board Meeting Agenda
​March​ ​Thursday, March 28 March Board Meeting Agenda
​April ​Thursday, April 25
​May ​Thursday, May 23
​June ​Thursday, June 27
​July ​Thursday, July 25
​August Thursday, August 22
​September Board Meeting and Workshop
Thursday, September 26 and 
Friday, September 27

​October ​Thursday, October 24
​November ​​Thursday, November 21 
​December
​Thursday, December 19

Help us improve our website by taking a brief survey.